12) “Power Trip (Dreams Pt.2)”

12) Power Trip (Dreams Pt.2)
By: Johnny Blaze ft. J. Cole & Miguel

[Hook 1: J. Cole]
Got me up all night, all I’m singin’ is love songs
She got me up all night, constant drinkin’ and love songs
She got me up all night, down and out with these love songs
She got me up all night, drownin’ out with these love songs
She got me up all night, (yeah) all I’m singin’ is love songs
She got me up all night, (yeah) constant drinkin’ and love songs
She got me up all night, (yeah) down and out with these love songs
She got me open all night, (uh-huh) got me open all night (hey)

[Verse 1: Johnny Blaze]
Okay, back when I was in love with my neighbour’s niece,
And even back when I still had my heart at peace
The pain used to hurt,
Thought I was cursed,
No love found, but I found weed so it worked
We had a thing, who knew?
I even wrote the song Dreams for you,
Dreamed that my dreams were true,
Inception like I leaned on you,
Stupid shit, some stupid shit,
Never let go,
I was so stupid, shit
Now a Vato got stronger, took a power trip,
I was alone for awhile, but I’m good, I’m grown now,
And, to the same bitches who used to poke fun at me,
Life got better ’cause I was finally happy
And I met someone I was feelin’ euphoric,
Oh, you should know, I learned to ignore it
But, I’m doin’ me, I’m doin’ me,
My drink spilled on me, I should change my tee
I’m saying…

[Hook 2: Miguel & J. Cole]

[Miguel:]
Would you believe me if I said I’m in love?
Baby, I want you to want me
Would you believe me if I said I’m in love?
Baby, I want ya

[J. Cole:]
And we are, we are, we are
Got me up all night
And we are, we are, we are
All I’m singin’ is love songs
And we are, we are, we are
Got me up all night
And we are, we are, we are
She got me
And we are, we are, we are
She got me

[Verse 2: Johnny Blaze]
Well this has got to be the dumbest crush ever,
If I could ever change the earth, I would definitely change the weather
Love is evol/evil, I’m reversing the letters but,
Fuck it, I’m on one, you feel me?
I’m on a power trip, I like it where I stand,
Expressing myself was always the plan
Like, give me twenty pages, pages,
Pen and patience, I could fill those pages, pages
But, I’m in my city just going through adolescence,
If I was a teacher, don’t question why I add a lesson
Can’t help but feel trapped in a pokéball each day,
Meanwhile you caught them all, such a cliché
Now typically I go for the ones that aren’t e-zay
And you got me freeze-framed,
You yellin’ “Please, kay?”
For Pete’s sake girl pull it together,
You fucked up one time, we’ll get through it however,
But…

[Hook 2: Miguel & J. Cole]

[Miguel:]
Would you believe me if I said I’m in love?
Baby, I want you, to want me
Would you believe me if I said I’m in love?
Baby, I want ya, yeah!

[J. Cole:]
And we are, we are, we are
Got me up all night
And we are, we are, we are
All I’m singin’ is love songs
And we are, we are, we are
Got me up all night
And we are, we are, we are
She got me
And we are, we are, we are
She got me

[Hook 1: J. Cole]
Got me up all night, (all night) all I’m singin’ is love songs
She got me up all night, (all night) constant drinkin’ and love songs
She got me up all night, (all night) down and out with these love songs
She got me up all night, (all night) drownin’ out with these love songs
She got me up all night, (yeah) all I’m singin’ is love songs
She got me up all night, (yeah) constant drinkin’ and love songs
She got me up all night, (yeah) down and out with these love songs
She got me open all night, (uh-huh) got me open all night (hey)

[Outro: Johnny Blaze]
Back when I was in love with my neighbour’s niece…

Leave a Reply

