26) “All I Want Is You”

26) All I Want Is You
By: Johnny Blaze ft.Miguel

[Verse 1: Johnny Blaze]
Damn, you gone cold man,
I never thought I see the day that we’d be friends man,
Now I’m pondering how we got old man,
Known you for more than one, more than two,
More than three, four, years man
Vato Loco since the beginning of time,
“Don’t worry, it’s okay,” you told me, “It’s alright”
Then you forgot about the homies,
Forgot about the homies,
How could you leave me and have me feelin’ so lonely?

[Verse 2: Miguel]
I wonder sometimes,
I wonder if I, was wrong
Tryna do right by you got me here
Now all I am is alone
‘Cause her eyes,
And those hips,
And that (ass),
Don’t compare, at all (no)
And at, best, all they do is distract me but now, deep down, when I face it,

[Hook: Miguel]
All I want is you
All I want is you (now)
All I want is you now
Now that you’re gone, gone, gone

[Verse 3: Miguel]
‘Cause being your friend, was killing me softly
Hear voices, wondering where I went wrong
It was my fault, in the wrong time,
I wonder so often, regret gets exhausting
‘Cause her eyes,
And those hips,
And that (ass),
Don’t compare, at all (no)
And at best, all they do is distract me but now, deep down, when I face it,

[Hook: Miguel] (x2)
All I want is you (mhm)
All I want is you (now)
All I want is you now (sugar)
Now that you’re gone, gone, gone, gone, gone

[Bridge: Miguel]
‘Cause they don’t smile,
Or smell like you
No they don’t make me laugh,
Or even cook like you
And they don’t photograph,
Nah, they don’t sex like you
Let’s face it, I can’t replace it
That’s why all I want is you now…

[Verse 4: Johnny Blaze]
I wake up in the morning and think What happened?
Trying to find the answers; Kanye West
You flew like planes, no joke, you jet
Was our friendship, something that you regret?
And can we intertwine?
You found someone that these plain bitches couldn’t find,
Is it possible that you’ll get married in due time?
I knew you were the wifey type, baking sweet cupcakes,
You discovered a new life, better find your love Drake
I say I’m sorry, you say “It’s alright”
Damn, said it with sincerity, why ain’t we tight?
I thought we were homies,
Yet you really low-blowed me,
Like an attitude of hatred
Look at your life now
Just betrayin’,
You don’t wanna be friends, come to me and say it
I’m displayin’,
My thoughts on this paper like I write for real
I’m sayin’,
Before I promised you that I would never leave,
I loved you like a Sister; don’t ever disbelieve

[Outro: Miguel]
That’s why
All I want is you now (mhhm)
All I want is you now (yeah)
All I want is you now (sugar)
Now that you’re gone, gone, gone, gone
You know that you’re gone (I want you back)

Leave a Reply

