37) “These Days”

37) These Days
By: Johnny Blaze ft.The O’My’s

[Hook: O’My’s] (x3)
These days I’ve seen my best
Need be lay me to rest
Smoke, drink, relieve my stress
Hard times, they got the best of me, I guess

[Verse 1: Johnny Blaze]
(This is the first time you see me use this flow)
I’m runnin’ on time, timing is infinite
I’m way out of line, the pressures of drinking is not proper etiquette
Better yet, I seem like a hypocrite,
Say don’t do drugs and stay in school,
But didn’t listen and now I’m upgrading, cool
Never knew that Marshal could offer me such an opportunity!
So I am blessed, yes, fuck Nguyen and his lunacy
Truthfully, I could go on with this flow for days,
Knew I would come back to writing in one take, like I do on essays
Pray, pray, pray that I don’t write something wicked ’cause if I hate you
You’ll get shocked by the thunder, the lightning man I’ll take one peek-at-chu,
You’ll look back at me like “Da fuck, are you Pikachu?”
Simply put in words I am the greatest at what I do and I do it the best
What I got left is the confidence to be a great writer now that’s something to digest
I’m smoking the potent of emotionless Mary
You can tell by the smell that the strain is sweeter than Halle Berry
Can I get a muthaphukkin’ amen?

[Hook: O’My’s] (x2)
These days I’ve seen my best
Need be lay me to rest
Smoke, drink, relieve my stress
Hard times, they got the best of me, I guess

Leave a Reply

