38) “One Love”

38) One Love
By: Johnny Blaze ft.Q-Tip, Terrell & Nas

[Verse 1: Johnny Blaze]
Whaddup kid? I know shit is tough as it is
To be a student in this game, first you gotta take a quiz
Nope fuck it son, do whatever it takes to be number one
Graduated from Romero, told my brother that I fuckin’ won
But I heard you like this rap shit the same way that I do
So do your thing homie, reach for the stars in hopes that you get a nice view
Being a writer ain’t no easy thing, you need inspiration
So stay in school, be cool, get the benefits of free education
My first year of High School I was like Yeah, this is the beginning of the rest of my life
And I was fucking right, been in more classrooms than I have finding a loving wife
But yo, keep up your lyrical rhyme schemes,
Aim to be a legend like Skateboard P-just grind
Plus you got a skateboard T, now all the stars are aligned
Hangin’ out with young geniuses like Albert Einstein
At the end of the day only you can decide what road you choose
Take risks, play instruments, don’t shleep, don’t snooze
If you don’t you’ll only fail, you’ll only lose
Before I pass on the torch to a young visionary,
Barney Stinson once said “It’s going to be legendary!”
Let me end this verse on a simple note,
Terrell, it’s your turn to be the G.O.A.T.
One what?

[Hook: Q-Tip]
One love, one love, one love, one love
One love, one love, one love, one love
One love, one love, one love, one love
One love, one love, one love, one love

[Verse 2: Terrell]
I sit back and reminisce to when rap was real
When niggas would write club bangers
And shit that you could feel
But now it’s all about the clothes you cop,
The ice you get
And it don’t even matter if you can spit
What happened to all the dope lyricists?
Big L, Big Pun, or even KRS-One
I think niggas nowadays forgot what rap’s about
Lettin’ lyrics sink in
While the beat takes ya mind for a ride
I guess talkin’ all that fake shit feels good inside
But not for me man I guess I got too much pride
I’m sick of niggas talkin’ ’bout how many guns they clapped
But in reality I know you really never stay strapped
This for all the niggas runnin’ street corners and blocks,
Avoidin’ cops from Pomona all the way to Watts,
The type of niggas that don’t play
Keep they mind on they grind
Focusing on the next pay day
And I got love for all the real niggas
Don’t matter East or West
As long as you makin’ figgas no pullin’ triggas
So keep ya head up and out of the pollution,
Cuz we need y’all when we start the revolution
One love

[Hook: Q-Tip]
One love, one love, one love, one love
One love, one love, one love, one love
One love, one love, one love, one love
One love, one love, one love, one love

[Verse 3: Nas]
Sometimes I sit back with a Buddha sack
Mind’s in another world thinking how can we exist through the facts
Written in school text books, bibles, et cetera
Fuck a school lecture, the lies get me vexed-er
So I be ghost from my projects
I take my pen and pad for the weekend
Hitting L’s while I’m sleeping
A two day stay, you may say I needed time alone
To relax my dome, no phone, left the 9 at home
You see the streets have me stressed somethin terrible
Fucking with the corners have a nigga up in Belleville
Or h.d.m., hit with numbers from 8 to 10
A future in a maximum state pen is grim
So I comes back home, nobody’s helping shorty doo-wop
Rollin two Phillies together in the Bridge we called ’em oowops
He said, “Nas, niggas could be bustin’ off the roof
So I wear a bullet proof and pack a black tres-deuce”
He inhaled so deep, shut his eyes like he was sleep
Started coughing, one eye peeked to watch me speak
I sat back like the mack, my army suit was black
We was chillin’ on these benches where he pumped his loose cracks
I took an l when he passed it, this little bastard
Keeps me blasted he starts talking mad shit
I had to school him, told him don’t let niggas fool him
‘cos when the pistol blows the one that’s murdered will be the cool one
Tough luck when niggas are struck, families fucked up
Could’ve caught your man, but didn’t look when you bucked up
Mistakes happen, so take heed never bust up
At the crowd catch him solo, make the right man bleed
Shorty’s laugh was cold blooded as he spoke so foul
Only twelve trying to tell me that he liked my style
Then I rose, wiping the blunts ash from my clothes
Then froze only to blow the herb smoke through my nose
And told my little man that I’m a go cyprose
Left some jewels in his skull that he can sell if he chose
Words of wisdom from Nas try to rise up above
Keep an eye out for Jake shorty wop
One love

[Hook: Q-Tip] (x3)
One love, one love, one love, one love
One love, one love, one love, one love
One love, one love, one love, one love
One love, one love, one love, one love

Leave a Reply

