48) “B.L.A.Z.E. (Be Lazy And Zen Everyday)”

The B.L.A.Z.E. Blog Post Series Day 5 (The Final Day)

48) B.L.A.Z.E. (Be Lazy And Zen Everyday)
By: Johnny Blaze

[Verse 1:]
I’ve been broke for far too long,
Now I’m liftin’ my money up, yeah, feeling so damn strong
They say when you prosper, the only way to go is up,
So I decided as of this moment, my only goal is to not suck
And to not fuck
-Around with those other clowns that make you feel like,
So weird, might
-I
add that, everybody is lazy in some ways more than others
For instance when I come home, I swear all I want to do is kick my brother
But I don’t to avoid noise from my mother
‘Cause I respect her too much, I would never think I’m above her
That goes out to everyone reading this post
Hope you realize your mom is the one who brought you into this world; that’s not a joke
Be lazy and zen everyday
I know I will, ma’fucka I’m gettin’ paid!
Aye!

[Verse 2:]
They gon’ ask, “How you stay zen Johnny?”
First off, music helps,
Try listening to Erykah Badu, she will guide you; recuperate yourself
“Your energy,
Feels so damn good to me
It picks me up, don’t wanna come down, you got me spinnin’ all around”

Words so beautifully put together just make you feel good inside
Such a goddess soul only few ever known to mankind!
Wow that was a loud sentence, “Bang, Bang!” like Mankind
What did you guys think of “What’s On Your Mind?”
It was quite a journey writing about that piece,
Every time I re-read it, I laugh and say jheez!
Man, can’t express how much I love the craft of writing,
Looking forward to next fall, where it should be exciting!
Don’t you guys love it when I write in rhyme?
Fack, it’s so sweet,
Adorable like Matthew in a suit and tie
“Ha-ha-ha, ha, we luv deez hoes”
Like Big Boi from OutKast,
Oh, shit they don’t listen to good music, I should go quick, run fast!
Nah, I’d rather be lazy and zen everyday
Consider having a seat and naturally you can become “Bae”
Ew, I feel nasty for saying that last word,
It’s not even a word,
It’s something unheard
-Of,
where do I look, oh here? Above?
Hey dudes, I’m God a.k.a. Johnny Blaze, Huh… What’s the problem?

Mhmm, oh yea?
Smoke some weed; stay zen and prosper
That’s how I would answer anyone who has questions, hypothetically stating I’m God,
But relax everybody, no need to get twitchy and odd
“Huh-huh-huh,” Butthead laugh, Red Foreman language
I have the munchies still, I should go buy a san-wich
Too much stereotypical hispanic-type problems, no hashtag?
Bruh, I’m so stoned, laughed when Patrick tweeted Soulja Boy in a trash bag
S/o to Bill Gates of Rap, haven’t seen him in a long time, but will always be a homie
Matthew, Dam Dam, Diego, Sergio and more obvi
Remember kids, be lazy and zen everyday if you don’t, you’ll be sorry!

Peace!

One comment

Leave a Reply

