69) “i”

 69) i
By: Johnny Blaze ft.Kendrick Lamar[Sample:] (x2)
This is a world premiere!

[Intro: Johnny Blaze]
I done been through a lot of shit
Depression, heartbreak, wanted to call it quits
Drowned in a swimming pool like Kendrick
Lost in the purple haze; Jimi Hendrix
Tick-tick-tick-tick
Felt like my time was up
Shook my head but looked at the sky above
I could see the stars were white like a flying dove
All in my head; these thoughts I gotta shove,

[Hook: Kendrick Lamar]
And I love myself!
(The world is a ghetto with big guns and picket signs)
I love myself!
(But it can do what it want whenever it want, I don’t mind)
I love myself!
(He said I gotta get up, life is more than suicide)
I love my, self!
(One day at a time, sun gon’ shine)

[Verse 1: Johnny Blaze]
Nobody really knows Davey (Davey)
But you read about him (read about him)
Is he doing okay? (okay)
Or is he going a little crazy? (crazy)
A piece of this rhyme, came from
-The peace in my mind,
So I say love yourself before you love others,
That goes to my brother, but I pay no mind
Everybody wants happiness
Everybody wants happiness,
Appreciate everything in life that you experience
Everything in life ain’t that serious,
So I’m saying this,

[Hook: Kendrick Lamar]
I love myself!
(The world is a ghetto with big guns and picket signs)
I love myself!
(But it can do what it want whenever it want, I don’t mind)
I love myself!
(He said I gotta get up, life is more than suicide)
I love my, self!
(One day at a time, sun gon’ shine)

[Verse 2: Johnny Blaze]
They wanna put fear in our minds and scare us to death,
And the media ain’t right, they turn to the left
And that provokes grand theft and some half step
-To your eating ha-bits, so now you’re just crêpe, yup
These mornings uplift me,
Wanna come smoke dope with a-G?
We can smoke a G, I’ll roll one so gently
Dreamin’ as an escape to my paradise
Warm weather in Cali; it’s very nice
Leave my life behind me, start a new one highly,
The spirit in me, I will rise

[Hook: Kendrick Lamar]
I love myself!
(The world is a ghetto with big guns and picket signs)
I love myself!
(But it can do what it want whenever it want, I don’t mind)
I love myself!
(He said I gotta get up, life is more than suicide)
I love my, self!
(One day at a time, sun gon’ shine)

[Bridge: Kendrick Lamar]
Walk my bare feet (Walk my bare feet)
Down, down valley deep (Down, down valley deep)
Fi-fie-fo-fum (Fi-fie-fo-fum)
My heart undone (My heart undone)

[Hook: Kendrick Lamar]
I love myself!
(The world is a ghetto with big guns and picket signs)
I love myself!
(But it can do what it want whenever it want, I don’t mind)
I love myself!
(He said I gotta get up, life is more than suicide)
I love my, self!
(One day at a time, sun gon’ shine)

[Verse 3: Johnny Blaze]
Hol’ up,
I couldn’t sleep last night
Had a nightmare she was right there What the fuck are you doing here?
All she wanted was a human sacrifice
I couldn’t sleep last night
Watching too much television, I’m making a decision
To stop ’cause I need to rest my eye sight
I couldn’t sleep last night
I’ve been dealing with emotions
-Of never ending notions
I’mma find a way to be alright
I couldn’t sleep last night
I’ve been dealing with Anxiety ever since society lied to me
Tryna rehabilitate my Chi,
‘Cause I’m really an emcee
So you could referee, you could even disagree,
But it’s up to you, pick and choose, the right team
And it’s clear if you’re not here and I’m still doing me,
That I don’t need you,
Don’t have to please you,
I’m a hundred percent real; guarantee
I might sound gutsy, s/o to my homies
Our comic will be shown, on-the-marquee
Pass our life story to the future, and I’m not talking about Issue number three
I’m talking to everybody, even wannabe’s
-Reborn, rise above to the top, hear you muthaphukkin’ scream, “I LOVE MYSELF!”

[Outro: Johnny Blaze]
I was so stressed
I must confess, I wanted to be dead
Oh no, this can’t be, was flying so high
Give me strength to be free ’till the day I die

i

One comment

Leave a Reply

