18) “Guilty Conscience”

The B.L.A.Z.E. Blog Post Series: The Prequel to “DLP Vs. Johnny Blaze” Special

18) Guilty Conscience
By: Johnny Blaze ft.Eminem 

[Verse 1: Johnny Blaze]
I woke up this morning with voices in my head
One was tellin’ me how last night with her was great,
The other was sayin’ how I gotta message the other girl before it’s too late
See lately I’ve been dealin’ with thoughts that aren’t easy,
So when I’m silent, I’m really schemin’
I foreshadow it being like,
When I’m with her, I’ll be thinkin’ ’bout the other girl,
And when I’m with the other girl, I’ll be thinkin’ ’bout her
Man no good can come from this
It’s Winter time so you know I’ll end up like the old me
Which means sad and lonely
It’s literally mind in one place, heart in another
Oh brother…

[Hook: Eminem]
These voices, these voices, I hear them
And when they talk I follow, I follow, I follow

[Verse 2: DLP & Johnny Blaze]

[DLP:] 
Stop the ignorance!
You’re fucking inconsiderate!
You got a great girlfriend!
You stupid fuck!
Don’t throw that away just to sleep with a stupid fuck!
And you wanna try your luck?
You shmuck!
If I was you I’d kill myself,
If I was you I’d,

[Johnny Blaze:]
-That’s enough of you DLP!
Why don’t chu go dream about her while I’ll be in bed with the other girl under my sheets!
No fuck it I need closure bro!
I loved the other girl but she never gave me closure, that hoe!
Who can blame me, have you seen the pictures?
She be grindin’ on her girls
That’s the type that’s willing to get witcha!
So I’mma take advantage
And if that makes me a bad person fuck it I’ll manage, I’ll manage!

[Hook: Eminem]
These voices, these voices, I hear them,
And when they talk I follow, I follow, I follow

[Verse 3: Johnny Blaze & DLP]

[DLP:]
Well, well, look what the cat dragged in

[JB:] 
Shut up

[DLP:]
You knew this would happen

[JB:]
Seriously fuck off, I’m nappin’

[DLP:]
No you ain’t
Wake the fuck up and lets talk about it
They both left you didn’t they?

[JB:]
Yeah, guess I couldn’t play
Thought I could hook up with the other girl and still date her
But I couldn’t, I’m truly not a player
You remained in the back of my mind
Tellin’ me “Don’t do it you know that’s a relationship crime!”

[DLP:]
Interesting, continue your rhyme

[JB:]
In due time my conscious
I should’ve known all of this was non-sense
Man oh man, I made a mistake conscious, what do I do?

[DLP:]
Allow me to enlighten you
Girls are nuts, they make a fuss
You get mad so you tend to cuss
But!
Who would you rather fight and bicker with?
A random, inconsiderate who doesn’t know the difference between dreams and reality?
When in actuality, there must be a reason her and the other girl were brought to you
Give it some thought you fool!
It’s obvious the universe had this mapped out and at last (atlas) you figured it out
Try not to cry or pout,
I’mma let you know what it’s about
Move on and forget about both girls
Yes you loved them and they loved you,
But in order to truly make them happy,
Realize they don’t belong with chu

[JB:]
But,

[DLP:]
Settle down, let me finish
I’m almost near the fin, ish
Let me enlighten you, so focus
A wise man said when one door closes, another one opens
Therefore, you could reminisce over all the good times and bad times you had with these girls,
Or you could grow a set of bualls,
Go to school and run those halls!
Head to the washroom and piss in the stalls or even on the walls,
Witness your urine just fall
When the seasons change so will you
And yes Winter might always be bad luck for you, but Summer won’t
I mean you got a lot going for you when some people don’t
Remember, always keep your head up and know that YOU WILL MEET SOMEONE BETTER
Because you’re a great guy
People tell you all the time,
Just patiently wait ’til it’s nice weather

[JB:]
Whatever, you’re just the voice in my head,
I’m sorry DLP, but I think it’s time we go to bed

Leave a Reply

