75) “Baby Blue”

75) Baby Blue
By: Johnny Blaze ft.Action Bronson

[Hook: Action Bronson]
Why you always all on my back?
Why you gotta do me like that?
Why you gotta act like a bitch, when I’m with you?
Baby girl I’m blue

[Verse 1: Johnny Blaze]
Sometimes on cloudy days you gotta listen
These words might be wisdom
My vision was to leave a legacy
KC said music is my destiny,
Huh, you’re telling me
All I need in this life of sin,
Is me and my good pen
Yeah, all black everything, I’m back to my old days
Where I could pick up women and lift their souls up even in the hallways
Things change but I’m the same old me
Except I smoke weed and drink green tea
All your games won’t be played ’cause I played them all
Which means I’m not stupid, I learned to play the game real smart
It’s not rocket science but some broads are broad what is this?
They lack intelligence and that loses my interest
Now I slow down when it comes to these topics
If you see me in public and bring it up, I’m gonna drop it

[Hook: Action Bronson]
Why you always all on my back?
Why you gotta do me like that?
Why you gotta act like a bitch, when I’m with you?
Baby girl I’m blue

[Verse 2: Johnny Blaze]
So many women in my life have run off into the sunset
Glad I don’t have a son yet
I discovered there’s a new cleaner at my job
She looked about my age and if she isn’t, that’s odd
Mopping the track, I jumped over the lines so you could say we crossed paths
We introduced ourselves,
Stoned as pavement, her hair was the colour of an oak bookshelf
Her eyes and her smile had me feeling some type of way
So needless to say, she made my day
When my high was gone, so was she
Thought to myself Was I hallucinating or did I really see?
I better snap out of it, you’ll never understand this feeling ’till you try it
I might be abusing this substance but what should I sub in? A trumpet?
Haha, haven’t played that instrument since Emerson would say “Crumpets”
I know the answer to my problem, all I gotta do is stay triumphant

[Hook: Action Bronson]
Why you always all on my back?
Why you gotta do me like that?
Why you gotta act like a bitch, when I’m with you?
Baby girl I’m blue

[Verse 3: Johnny Blaze]
The only thing that can interrupt a yawn, is a scare
Where’s the snare?
When I first heard this beat, I said Do I dare?
-Spit some shit,
Twisted like licorice
Dipped in cigarette
-Ash, got you blinkin’, wipe that eyelash
-Fast, some people forget my last name has a dash
It’s hyphen P-I-N-E-D-A man I oughta kick your ass!
Nah, I take that back
You remind me of a bitch who verbally attacked
-Me
Poked her in the eye now she can’t
-See
Now I sound mean,
-Gee (Gene)
Hold you hostage like a microphone sitting in front of a green screen
And realize that everything in the background doesn’t matter; you seeing things
I hope you, won’t do what they did boo boo
I hope you like Otis too,
‘Cause if you do, I’ll definitely notice you
I hope you want me, I hope you keep me
I hope I don’t catch fe-fe-fe-feelings… Ah!

[Hook: Action Bronson]
Why you always all on my back?
Why you gotta do me like that?
Why you gotta act like a bitch, when I’m with you?
Baby girl I’m blue

[Outro: Johnny Blaze]
La, la-la-la
La-la-la-la,
La-la-la-la,
La-la-la-la,
La-la-la-la,
La-la-la-la,
Baby girl I’m blue

2 comments

Leave a Reply

