29) “Hey Mama”

29) Hey Mama
By: Johnny Blaze

[Hook:]
(Hey Mama), I wanna scream so loud for you, ’cause I’m so proud of you
Let me tell you what I’m about to do, (Hey Mama)
I know I act a fool but, I promise you I’ll graduate from school and,
I appreciate what you allowed for me
I just want you to be proud of me (Hey Mama)

[Verse 1:]
I wanna tell you guys about a friend of mine
This little Salvadorean soldier, she finna hold a sign
I’m finna take y’all back to them older times
I’m finna talk about my Mama if y’all don’t mind
I was only a year old, when you and I lived in Gotera,
Late November or January, I was too young to remember
I waddled around in my diapers and wore Papito’s cowboy hat
The whitest piece of cuajada, not to mention I was fat
You worked late nights and I would stay up on sight
Mama come home so I can run into your arms, just hold me tight
And you would do anything to keep us happy
Gohan and Vegeta; Dragon Ball Z toys?
Not too shabby
And you never put no shame over me
And I love you for that Mama can’t you see?
Four years old, caught you with tears in your eyes
First day of J.K, you left me and I cried, ’cause I hate goodbyes
As you walked away from the classroom door,
I screamed Mama please no, I love you come back, I roared
And now that I’m older, I learned not to hurt no more
And I’mma get you whatever you want, go ahead and explore
See you’re, incredible, unforgettable,
Irreplaceable, lady that likes to troll
A beautiful woman which,
Gave birth to a big headed kid
Heaven sent me an angel, and I thank you

[Hook:]
(Hey Mama), I wanna scream so loud for you, ’cause I’m so proud of you
Let me tell you what I’m about to do, (Hey Mama)
I know I act a fool but, I promise you I’ll graduate from school and,
I appreciate what you allowed for me
I just want you to be proud of me

[Verse 2:]
Mama would say “Dios te esta mirando”
I never took it seriously, my response would be Really! Cuando?
All this time I never understood, why she said that
But now I get it, it’s so that I don’t lose track
Now I feel like there’s things that must be done,
To benefit everyone, including my future son,
I was the lucky one, Kanye could you please,
Sing the original where you say “You, Are So Beautiful To Me”
Mama breathe, you’re the reason I’m so emotionally
Attached to people, always peaceful, not above others ’cause everyone’s equal
Come on Mama just sing wit me
Let the whole world know you’re free
Now when I say Maria, y’all say Pineda
Now everybody sing with me

[Hook:]
(Hey Mama), I wanna scream so loud for you, ’cause I’m so proud of you
Let me tell you what I’m about to do, (Hey Mama)
I know I act a fool but, I promise you I’ll graduate from school and,
I appreciate what you allowed for me
I just want you to be proud of me

[Bridge:]
I guess it all depends though,
If my friends don’t,
-Be there for me I know you always will yo,
It’s Mother’s Day oh, gotta show my Mama why she’s so special (Hey Mama)

[Verse 3:]
Tell your job that you’re quitting soon
Because of your condition you always feeling gloom
I love you to the moon and back, yup that’s a fact
I’mma make you proud Mama I promise you that
A Hip-Hop Journalist, that will be permanent
Tell me I made it no need to pick a favourite
I know it’s Mother’s Day, so I’ll behave
Bless you Mama you taught me how to be brave, so I say (Hey Mama)

[Hook: (with variations)]
(Hey Mama), I wanna scream so loud for you, ’cause I’m so proud of you
Let me tell you what I’m about to do, (Hey Mama)
You know I love your soul and, I’ll never let you go,
Wrote this song just so you know no matter where you go, my love is through you

[Outro:]
My Mama, ma-ma, Mama,
My Mama, ma-ma, Mama,
My Mama, ma-ma, Mama,
My Mama, ma-ma, Mama
My Mama, ma-ma, Mama,
My Mama, ma-ma, Mama,
My Mama, ma-ma, Mama,
My Mama, ma-ma, Mama
My Mama, ma-ma, Mama,
My Mama, ma-ma, Mama,
My Mama, ma-ma, Mama,
My Mama, ma-ma, Mama

I love you Mama

One comment

Leave a Reply

