79) “J.B.”

79) J.B.
By: Johnny Blaze

[Intro:]
Miss you J.B.

[Verse 1:]
Thinking back,
Reminiscing when I was in Grade 10,
Buzz cut, didn’t have golden locks then
Making the right friends in Math class,
There was even this booty, well rounded; a fat ass
I loved seeing it, the way she popped it back,
Had me forgetting about the task
Scratch my sack, then I looked behind me,
My backpack was black but I was more focused on her brown eyes see,
This girl walked into the room,
She wore a buttoned shirt, it was opened and blue
It was civies that day, okay!
Checkin’ her out like a survey!
We had Science class before we came to this,
Only thing I wanted at this point was her to be my chick
And if I don’t, I’m screwing me,
But I couldn’t even try; you were already seeing somebody

[Hook:] (x2)
I wanna spend timmmme witcha,
Wanna capture moments, take pictures
Even if we don’t, blaze some j’s with me
We can just cope, me and J.B.

[Verse 2:]
Stuck on stupid, is she really taken?
Asked her if she was single or am I mistaken?
I lived the single life, couldn’t resist on this one
She had an aura about her, before was she misdone?
I was disappointed with her answer, to tell the truth
You’re not being treated the way you suppose to
The last time we chilled was in her backyard,
Smoking some of the finest trees but then we had to depart
Now I’m sittin’ here thinking where did the time go?
I still can’t believe she was never officially mine so,
I fucked up, big time, still regret the day,
I wanted to tell you how I felt but never did; I felt ashamed
There are plenty of other fish in the sea,
But I don’t even eat fish; I just wanted J.B.
The last time we text, you said, you’re an artist
Look at where’re at right now; still departed

[Hook:] (x6)
I wanna spend timmmme witcha,
Wanna capture moments, take pictures
Even if we don’t, blaze some j’s with me
We can just cope, me and J.B.

Leave a Reply

