92) “New Slaves (Freestyle)”

92) New Slaves (Freestyle)
By: Johnny Blaze ft.Kanye West & Frank Ocean

[Verse 1: Johnny Blaze]
I’m a slave to the kicks I’m in,
Convinced that the comfort of these Converse make me win
No such thing, I walk to the rhythm of a drum,
Mind in the stars,
Body in limbo; going round and round like a bun
You see there’s a major identity issue in the place I’m from
That means that some people are stupid and put up a front
What’s ya life like boy?
Buying gold Michael Kors?
Stussy and snaps?
All you douches, look so fuckin’ wack
Used to always look “Fresh!”
Now my whole closet’s a mess
Spendin’ time in class,
When I should be making cash,
Guess I’m a, new Dave

[Bridge: Johnny Blaze] (x2)
You see there’s liars and there’s cheaters,
But I rather be honest than be a schemer
You see I’m classic and they be slapstick
Thinking what goes around doesn’t come around is just manic

[Verse 2: Johnny Blaze]
What’s my prophecy?
To look

[Sample: So Fresh, So Clean by OutKast]

“So fresh and so clean (clean)
That don’t mean much to me,
And I don’t want to seem,
Like a narcissist but believe,
Me when I say You are what you wear,
So I’ll just rock hoodies and Dickies ’cause I really don’t care,
About my style but look,
You can stare but don’t jook,
My style ’cause even though I’m not stylishly,
An icon, doesn’t mean you should copy me
Just paste your mind to the rhythm ever so effortlessly
And recognize my skin tone doesn’t mean I’m not part of slavery
We slaves to the jewelry,
Brands, school and the governmental industries
I know that education is free,
I rather be making music at ease
Y’all be selling your souls for stacks,
I be on that “Stay Zen & Prosper” track
Throw some keef into my Ashley then light a match,
Burn my worries into stone, promise I won’t even feel a scratch!
I’m a slave to this dankery!
I’m a slave to weed!
I’m a slave to weed!
I should pack another bowl, rip(r.i.p.) to the lost ones holmes!
I mean the ones that are done,
I mean I’m suppose to be King,
But people address me as God’s son
See my identity is in question,
Am I really a human or am I slave to the world’s worst blessing?
Meanwhile the c-o-p’s,
Keep killing screaming teens,
Black, hispanic, and other ethnicities
They try to control us with rage,
Then we become the new slaves
So let me get this straight,
Got enough heart, so let me explain
How can we break from this institution,
If it’s designed to screw us?
Fuck the higher-power authorities,
I’ll kidnap your daughter and fuck her sorority
‘Cause girls are slaves to the d-i-c, -k,
And they love to say,
Stupid shit like “All guys are the same”
Who told you try them all?
Who told you to drink ethanol?
Get your mind fixated,
We are all slaves, soon to be blazed man..

[Outro: Kanye West & Frank Ocean]
I won’t end this high, not this time again
So long, so long, so long, you cannot survive
And I’m not dyin’, and I can’t lose
I can’t lose, no, I can’t lose
‘Cause I can’t leave it to youuuuuu-ouuuuu-ouuuuu-ouuu, ouu
So let’s get too high, get too high again

[Frank Ocean:]
Too high again, too high

[Johnny Blaze:]
I am the sun but too tired to shine,
Slept in the deep, green sombre that I call mine,
Light earth with fire and let it blow with the wind,
Watch as it evaporates into air; smoke away your sins…

Leave a Reply

