101) “Falling Leaves”

101) Falling Leaves
By: Johnny Blaze

On a day where my mother loses the strength in her knees,
She admits defeat,
All that’s left is her feeling weak
I did everything I could to support her but dang,
Someone told me In order to feel alive, God gives you pain
Testing you like a teacher does in order to evaluate a grade
And me? Well, I just smell like peng…
Stuck in between being who I used to be, which involved fists being thrown,
And getting high up like mistletoes
My mother agrees something’s not right with my brother,
I believe he’s bi-polar,
To him, I’m spaced out,
Or rather in the solar,
-System,
Why write a Christmas list when,
I don’t want anything from anybody,
Except their love, support, and company
I know all about misery,
Her and I are like best friends; we have quite the history
See this isn’t the first situation where family has made me feel stressed,
They’re the reason I’m a mess,
Why I leave home and go to the park to sesh,
Why I wear shades because behind the blinds,
My eyes are filled with unheard cries,
And my head is two times the size of what people used to bully me for having back in St. Nicks, so just sign,
-My papers, in order for me to get medicinal kush
It’s my medicine so shush,
Don’t start hating like George Bush
Even when I drop hot shit like Dead Residents II,
The response is “I have a lot of work to do”
Oh,
What a time to be alive right?
My future’s looking Drake,
Marvin’s Room seems to be the only safe place,
What does that mean?
Fuck, I don’t know mon,
I took a picture of a tree with leaves that are barely hanging on…
It represents me,
On the verge of falling like the Autumn seas’
-In,
All I want is for my brother to seek help and for good reason
‘Cause he’s sometimes cheesed then,
He acts like a happy-go-lucky,
Mr. Lahey-type-bugging,
Greasy cheeseburger eatin’ ma’fucka!
Staining his t-shirt,
I need to do research,
So can you dig that, sucka?!
All I want is peace,
Jeez,
Now I’m falling like leaves,
Muthaphukka…

Falling Leaves

Leave a Reply

